Endorsed Democrat for the Appellate Court (Delort Vacancy)

I am humbled by, and proud to have the support of prominent lawyers and Democratic Party leaders. As a former Appellate Court law clerk, an appellate practitioner, and experienced judge, I am ready for the Appellate Court. I know firsthand how appellate decisions impact lives, communities, and the laws. As an Appellate Court judge, my decisions will be fair and well-reasoned, grounded in legal precedent and common sense, and ensure equal justice under the law.

Judge Celia Louise Gamrath

Primary Election Day: March 19, 2024

Judge Gamrath is honored to have the following


Cook County Democratic Party

Illinois Secretary of State Alexi Giannoulias

Illinois Attorney General Kwame Raoul

U.S. Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky

Cook County Board President Toni Preckwinkle

11th Ward Alderwoman Dorothy Lee and Commissioner John Daley

Senator & Maine Township Committeewoman Laura Murphy & Schaumburg Committeeman Mike Cudzik

Rich Township Supervisor Calvin Jordan and State Senator and Thornton Township Committeeman Napolean Harris

State Senator and 38th Ward Committeeman Robert Martwick

More Endorsements

State Senator Sara Feigenholtz

State Representative  Ann Williams

State Representative Jawaharial Omar Williams

Former State Senator Carol Ronen

Former State Representative Julie Hamos

2nd Ward Alderman Brian Hopkins

2nd Ward Committeeperson Tim Egan

5th Ward Alderwoman and Committeeperson Leslie Hairston

12th Ward Alderwoman Julia Ramirez

18th Alderman and Committeeperson Derrick Curtis

State Senator and 20th Ward Committeeperson Mattie Hunter

22nd Ward Alderman and Committeeperson Mike Rodriguez

27th Ward Alderman and Committeeperson Walter Burnett Jr.

29th Ward Alderman and Committeeperson Chris Taliaferro

36th Ward Alderman and Committeeperson Gilbert Villegas

37th Ward Alderman and Committeeperson Emma Mitts

40th Ward Committeeperson Maggie O’Keefe

41st Ward Committeeperson Joe Cook

42nd Ward Alderman and Committeeperson Brendan Reilly

43rd Ward Alderman Timmy Knudsen

43rd Ward Committeeperson Lucy Moog

44th Ward Alderman Bennett Lawson

45th Ward Alderman and Committeeperson Jim Gardiner

46th Ward Committeeperson Sean Tenner

47th Ward Alderman Matt Martin

47th Ward Committeeperson Paul Rosenfeld

48th Ward Committeeperson Harry Osterman

50th Ward Alderwoman and Committeeperson Debra Silverstein

Barrington Committeeperson Robert Steffen

Cook County Commissioner and Bloom Committeeperson Monica Gordon

State Representative and Calumet Committeeperson Bob Rita

Elk Grove Committeeperson Ted Mason

Elk Grove Township Democrats

Evanston Committeeperson Eamon Kelly

Hanover Committeeperson Adriana Barriga-Green

Lemont Committeeperson Kevin Ameriks

Leyden Mayor and Committeeperson Barrett Pedersen

New Trier Committeeperson Dean Maragos

Cook County Commissioner and Niles Committeeperson Josina Morita

State Representative-Elect and Northfield Committeeperson Tracy Katz Muhl

Norwood Park Trustee and Committeeperson Frank Avino

Orland Committeeperson Beth McElroy Kirkwood

Palatine Committeeperson Maria Galo

Proviso Township Democratic Organization

River Forest President and Committeeperson Cathy Adduci

State Representative and Wheeling Committeeman Mark Walker

Worth Supervisor and Committeeperson Patricia Murphy

IUOE, Local 150

IUOE, Local 399

Plumbers, Local 130

News & Events

Judge Gamrath will receive the Illinois Bar Foundation’s Distinguished Service to Law & Society Award on December 8, 2023

Judge Gamrath attends the 38th Ward Mini Golf Outing

Meeting with Voters

Meeting with Voters


Latest Articles